Who is who

SAIEVAC REGIONAL SECRETARIAT

DIRECTOR GENERAL   
  Director General, SAIEVAC Secretariat

Dr. Rinchen Chophel

Tel: +977 9803526313, +977-1-4001601 (Office)
  Email: rinchen.chophel@saievac.org

 

 

GOVERNING BOARD
 

 
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERS
 
 

Afghanistan

Deputy Minister, Lead Agency : Ministry of Labor, Social Affairs, Martyrs and Disabled

H.E. Wasil Noor Muhmand,

Tel: 0093(0)752014152

SAIEVAC Board Member 

E-mail:- wasil_noor@hotmail.com

 

   


Bangladesh

Joint Secretary, Lead Agency: Ministry of Women and
Children Affairs, Bangladesh Secretariat, Government of People’s
Republic of Bangladesh, Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh.

Ms.  Tahmina Begum

Tel: + 88-02- 9515227 (0) | Fax: 88-02-7162892

SAIEVAC Board Member
&
Chairperson SAIEVAC GB

Email: tahmina010158@yahoo.com

 

 

Bhutan

Director General: National Commission for Women and Children (NCWC), Thimpu, Bhutan.

Ms.  Phintsho Choden

Tel:  + 975 2 334552 | Fax: 975-2347093

SAIEVAC Board Member

Email: phintsho@ncwc.org.bt  or phintsho@druknet.bt
   

India

Joint Secretary: Ministry of Women and Child Development, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi – 110001, India

Dr. Kareti Sreenivasulu

Tel: 011-23384578 (O). 011-23072289 (R)

SAIEVAC Board Member

Email: kareti.sreeni@nic.in

   

Maldives

Deputy Minister, Ministry of Law and Gender 

Ms. Shidhatha Shareef

Tel:

SAIEVAC Board Member

Email: shidhatha@gmail.com
   

Nepal

Joint Secretary: Ministry of Women, Children and Social Welfare, Singh Durbar, Nepal.

Ms. Radhika Aryal

Tel:+977-1-4200337

SAIEVAC Board Member

Email:
radhika_aryal2001@yahoo.com
   

Pakistan

Secretary, Ministry of Human Rights

Barrister Zafraullah Khan

Tel:

SAIEVAC Board Member

Email:
secretary@mohr.gov.pk
   

Sri Lanka

Secretary, Lead Agency: Ministry of Child Development and Women Affairs

Mr. E.W.F.Illayapparachchi

Tel: +94 112 827019

SAIEVAC Board Member

Email: secycdwe@sltnet.lk

 

 

 

CHILDREN BOARD MEMBERS

Afghanistan

Ms. Nabila Noori

Bangladesh

Master Mohammad Mamun Bokaul
CIVIL SOCIETY
1. Mr. A.K.M. Masud Ali Executive Director
INCIDIN Bangladesh, Dhaka1202
| Tel: +88-8118044 9/11
| E-mail: akmmasuda@yahoo.com

 

South Asia Co-ordinating Group on Action against Violence against Children (SACG)

Chairperson & SAIEVAC Governing Board Member
Ms. Sherin Khan Senior Specialist on Child Labour
ILO Decent Work Technical Support Team (DWT) for South Asia, New Delhi, India.Tel: + 91 11 4750  92900/9291
| E-mail:
 khans@ilo.org
Co-Chairperson
Ms. Antonella Bernardini Child Focus and Child Protection Advisor – South Asia and Pacific, World Vision International – Asia Pacific Region, Unit 1501 Antel Global Corporate Center, Julia Vargas Avenue, Ortigas Center, Pasig City 1605 PhilippinesTel: +63 268 74 093 ext. 104Fax: (+63) 268 79 067

|

E-mail: Antonella_Bernardini@wvi.org

 

 

NATIONAL COORDINATORS

Afghanistan

 

Dr. Fazel Ellahi Ibrahimi

Tel: +93 773 892 694
| Email: fazal_ibrahimi@yahoo.com

SAIEVAC Coordinator

 
   

Bangladesh

 

Dr. Md. Aminul Islam

Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Women and Children Affairs

 

SAIEVAC Coordinator

Tel:– 88-02-7161575 | E-maildramindir@gmail.com
   

Bhutan

 

Ms. Deki Dema

Programme Officer, Children’s Division, National Commission for Women and Children (NCWC)

SAIEVAC Coordinator

Tel: 00975 (2) 334552 | E-mail: dekidendup@gmail.com. dekidema@ncwc.org.bt

 

   

India

 

Mr. Anand Prakash

Deputy Secretary: Ministry of Women and Child Development, Government of India, Shastri BhawanNew Delhi – 110001, India.

SAIEVAC Coordinator

Tel:
011-23384578 (O).  | Fax: 011-23382071

| Email:
anand.prakash62@nic.in

   

Maldives

 

Ms. Aishath Sadhyqa

Senior Social Service Officer, Ministry of Law and Gender,
Huravee Building, Ameer Ahmed Magu, Male’, Republic of Maldives.

SAIEVAC Coordinator

Tel: +960-3013017
| Email: aishath.sadhyqa@gmail.com
   

Nepal

 

Mr. Kiran Rupakhetee, PhD

Chief, Child Developemnt Programme and Child Rights Protection,
Ministry of Women, Children and Social Welfare

SAIEVAC Coordinator

Tel: +977-1-4200168 | +977-9840 068 646 | Email:
kiran.rupakhetee@hotmail.com;
sushiladahal70@yahoo.com
   

Pakistan

 

Mr. Muhammad Hassan Mangi

Director General , Ministry of Law, Justice and Human Rights

SAIEVAC Coordinator

Tel:  +92 -51- 9263324, +92 519 217 921 |  E-mail:  mhmangi@yahoo.com
   

Sri Lanka

 

Anoma Dissanayaka

Chairperson, NCPA, Ministry of Child Development and Women’S
Affairs

SAIEVAC Coordinator

Tel: +94-11-575 9961| E-mail:

chairperson@childprotection.gov.lk
;
saievacncpa@gmail.com
   
ShareEmailFacebookGoogle+LinkedInPinterestTwitter